Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees oversees the operation of the Library and ensures it continues to serve the greater Bridgton community and its visitors as it has for more than a century. This includes setting policy for Internet Use and Borrowing and Circulation.


  • President: Sally Dunning
  • Vice President: Bridgette Fuller
  • Secretary: Jim Cossey
  • Treasurer: Jayne Hamaty

Board Members:

  • Joanne Cohn
  • Stan Cohen
  • Jessica MacFarlane Gyger
  • Cindi Hooper
  • Dave Hursty
  • David Jaeger
  • David Johnson
  • Will Rhys

The Bridgton Public Library was established as a corporation on February 3, 1954. Since then there have been several amendments and updates. Below are the most current approved Bylaws, approved at the Annual Corporation Meeting September 15, 2020.

BPLByLaws rev2020